Business Services

P.O. Box 8 / 5082 Old Highway North

Mariposa, CA 95338

209/742-0250

fax: 209/742-0369

Business Office Staff

Norma Dwyer, Chief Business Officer
ndwyer@mcusd.org

Kierstin Wight, Business Services Officer
kwight@mcusd.org

Stacie Dayhoff, Payroll Specialist
sdayhoff@mcusd.org

Jennifer Woods, Information Systems and Student Data Coordinator
jwoods@mcusd.org

Edie Cardoso, Accounting Technician (Accounts Payable)
(209) 742-0226
ecardoso@mcusd.org

Christina Sharp, Accounting Technician
csharp@mcusd.org

BusinessOffice staff.jpg
Top Row: Christina Sharp, Kierstin Wight, Edie Cardoso, Jan Davis

Bottom Row: Norma Dwyer, Stacie Dayhoff, Sherry Reynolds

 

Education Protection Account (EPA)

In November 2012, California voters passed Proposition 30, the Schools and Local Public Safety Protection Act of 2012. This Proposition is designed to generate additional revenue through the implementation of temporary tax increases. The language of Proposition 30 pertinent to public schools requires that the State Controller transfer the revenue generated by these tax increases into a special fund, called the Education Protection Account (EPA). These funds are a portion of our regular revenue limit, but are now required to be transferred into a specific account with restricted expenditures. The documents listed below outline the amount of funding to be placed into the EPA, as estimated by the Department of Finance. In addition, a spending plan is presented to outline the intended uses of these funds.

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2012-13 – MCUSD

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2012-13 – MCOE

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2013-14 – MCUSD

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2013-14 – MCOE

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2014-15 – MCUSD

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2014-15 – MCOE

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2015-16 – MCUSD

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2015-16 – MCOE

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2016-17 - MCUSD

Resolution and Spending Plan for EPA 2016-17 - MCOE

Norma Dwyer Chief Business Officer

Norma Dwyer, Chief Business Officer

Employee Change Form

Employees who have recently changed their address, phone number, or legal name, please complete and submit this form to our Payroll Department.

Retirement Information

MyCalSTRSBadge-08.jpg